Select your closest location:

I'm closest to Mandurah Show me all regions

Or select a region:

Stringybark Seven Deadly Sins Award now open

Found in: News

The Stringybark Seven Deadly Sins Award 2017 is Stringybark's second celebration of Pope Gregory I's attempt at categorising human frailties. He reckoned that there were seven major sins: wrath, gluttony, lust, greed, pride, jealousy and sloth. 

Stringybark invites you to write a short story of up to 1500 words that addresses one (or more) of these sins in your story. This competition was last run in 2012 and led to an anthology of short stories, The Seven Deadly Sins

The Prize value for this competition is over $1000 in cash and books. International entries are most welcome.
Closing date for entries is 23 April 2017. 

For more information, visit the website here.


Latest news/events

Alternative magazine seeks Spring 2018 submissions

The Matador Review is seeking Spring 2018...