Select your closest location:

I'm closest to Mandurah Show me all regions

Or select a region:

Shoalhaven Literary Award 2017

Found in: News

The Shoalhaven Branch of the Fellowship of Australian Writers is excited to announce an increase in prize money for its prestigious Shoalhaven Literary Award, launched on 20 February 2017.

With the ongoing and valued support of the Shoalhaven Arts Board and Bundanon Trust, this year the writer of the winning story will receive $1500, together with a two-week artist residency at Bundanon, Arthur & Yvonne Boyd’s Gift to Australia, on the Shoalhaven River near Nowra, NSW.

Second prize is $250, third $150 and the Geoff Bolton Award for an entry from a Shoalhaven resident will receive $200. This year the award is for short stories and will be judged by award-winning WA short story author Laurie Steed.

Entries will close on Friday 27 May and winners notified after Saturday 16 September 2017.

Results, judge’s report and other information will be published on the same site from 16 September 2017.

For entry forms and for further information, please visit the website here.


Latest news/events

Alternative magazine seeks Spring 2018 submissions

The Matador Review is seeking Spring 2018...