Select your closest location:

I'm closest to Mandurah Show me all regions

Or select a region:

Penguin Random House Australia Literary Prize

Found in: News

Penguin Random House Australia are thrilled to announce the establishment of the inaugural Penguin Random House Australia Literary Prize. The prize endeavours to find, nurture and develop new Australian authors writing in the areas of literary fiction and non-fiction, and celebrates the recent formation of the Penguin Random House Literary Division.

Penguin Random House’s literary heritage is unrivalled, having published some of the finest names in Australian literature - including Tim Winton, David Malouf, Elliot Perlman, Anna Funder, Fiona McFarlane, Frank Moorhouse, Melina Marchetta, J M Coetzee, Robert Drewe, Nam Le, Chloe Hooper, Don Watson, Joan London, Patrick White, Evie Wyld, Richard Flanagan, Peter Carey and Tom Keneally.

Submissions are being accepted from today, with entry open to all Australian residents aged 18 and above. Entries will close on Friday 20 October. 

Entries will need to include a 300 word synopsis, manuscript and pitch document (full details on the website).

The winner, to be announced on Friday 9 February 2018, will be awarded $20,000, with the winning book slated for publication in early 2019.

For more information and to submit, visit the website here.


Latest news/events

Alternative magazine seeks Spring 2018 submissions

The Matador Review is seeking Spring 2018...