Select your closest location:

I'm closest to Mandurah Show me all regions

Or select a region:

FAWQ Literary Awards 2017

Found in: News

The Fellowship of Australian Writers Queensland is now accepting entries for their annual Literary Awards.

The categories are as follows:

  • Category A – Short Story between 1500 and 2000 words
  • Category B – Article up to 1000 words
  • Category C – Poetry up to 40 lines

Prizes in each category: First Prize $200; Second Prize $50; Highly Commended certificates will also be awarded.

Selected entries will be offered for publication in FAWQ's newletter, Scope.

Entry fee is $5 per entry or three entries for $12. 

Entries close 31 May 2017. For more information on how to enter, visit the FAWQ website here.


Latest news/events

Alternative magazine seeks Spring 2018 submissions

The Matador Review is seeking Spring 2018...