Select your closest location:

I'm closest to Mandurah Show me all regions

Or select a region:

Eastwood/Hills Annual Literary Competition 2017

Found in: News

Every year Eastwood/Hills FAW holds the Annual Literary Competition and the Boree Log Bush Poetry Award. These competitions are open to residents of Australia and New Zealand.

Entries must be the original work of the submitter and must not have won previous monetary awards or have been published in any form.

Annual Literary Competition Categories & Info:
  • Category 1: Short Story - max 3,000 words - First prize $200, Second prize $100
  • Category 2: Poetry - includes all forms except Bush Poetry - max 80 lines per porm - First prize $150, Second prize $50
  • Category 3: Alan Russell Award for Memoir -max 1,500 words - First prize $150, Second prize $50
  • Category 4: Pauline Walsh Award for Short Story - max 800 words - First prize $100, Second prize $50

Closing date: Wednesday 31st May 2017

Entry fee: $5 per entry or $20 for 5 entries

For further info and the entry form, please visit the website here.

Boree Log Award for Bush Verse 2017

First prize is $100 plus a trophy and certificate. There will also be certificates awarded for Highly Commended and Commended Entries.

Entry fee: $5 per entry.

No more than 4 entries per person.

For full details and entry form, please visit the website here.             


Latest news/events

The Matador Review seeks Summer 2018 submissions

The Matador Review seeks art and literature for...

Bunbury - How to Get Published

Want to get published but don't where to start?...

Narrogin - Free Writing for Children Workshop

Join us and Teena Raffa- Mulligan (published...