Select your closest location:

I'm closest to Mandurah Show me all regions

Or select a region:

Alan Marshall Short Story Award

Found in: News

The Alan Marshall Short Story Award (AMSSA), founded in 1985, is presented by Nillumbik Shire Council in partnership with Yarra Plenty Regional Library.

Entries open 1 February 2017 and close 5pm, 31 March 2017

Open Category
$2,000 + mentoring through Australian Society of Authors (ASA) and a 12-month ASA membership.

Open to writers who reside in Australia. $20 entry fee.

Stories up to 2,500 words

Bruce Pascoe is a Bunurong, Tasmanian and Yuin man. An award-wining Australian writer, editor and anthologist he has written 33 books published nationally and internationally.

Wining stories will be included in the Literary Nillumbik Anthology 2017.

For full details, please visit the website here.

Latest news/events

Alternative magazine seeks Spring 2018 submissions

The Matador Review is seeking Spring 2018...